Options

[Honkai: Star Rail] When the sun sets we will not forget the Black Swan over paradise

• Options
    AshtonDragonAshtonDragon AKA The Nix Registered User regular
    I still remember when I started playing this game and didn't know anything. I got Bronya off the beginner banner, started reading what all her abilities do. And then I had to go back and read them again, because I couldn't believe it.

• Options
    MirkelMirkel FinlandRegistered User regular
    Does the Topaz + Kafka thing mean I need to level up my Kafka's talent to 10 as well now? It has fairly high scaling actually, lvl 8 is 115% but 10 is 140%.

• Options
    ShadowfireShadowfire Vermont, in the middle of nowhereRegistered User regular
    You didn't fully max out Mommy Kafka ASAP? Huh...

WiiU: Windrunner ; Guild Wars 2: Shadowfire.3940 ; PSN: Bradcopter
  • Options
    AshtonDragonAshtonDragon AKA The Nix Registered User regular
    Mirkel wrote: »
    Does the Topaz + Kafka thing mean I need to level up my Kafka's talent to 10 as well now? It has fairly high scaling actually, lvl 8 is 115% but 10 is 140%.

Personally, I don't think so. It's a good relative increase for that particular ability, but I don't think Kafka's follow up damage is really going to be that substantial regardless. It's relevant damage, but still more about reliably advancing Numby than anything.

It gets a bit more value if you're building her for crit, but it doesn't sound like that is especially recommended even in this team.

• Options
    Shadowfire wrote: »
    You didn't fully max out Mommy Kafka ASAP? Huh...

Her ultimate is lvl 10, that's plenty enough.

• Options
    MaddocMaddoc I'm Bobbin Threadbare, are you my mother? Registered User regular