As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Food & Entertainment in Ann Arbor

IrohIroh Registered User regular
edited July 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
To keep it short, I'm now a resident of the Ann-Arbor/Ypsilanti area in Michigan after being reassigned to a new facility for my co-op. I'm interested in knowing what the highlights are, be they restaurants, theatres, or bars, in and around downtown Ann Arbor so that I have a starting point while I get to know it better.

Thanks in advance for anyone who can give me some hints.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Iroh on

• Options
    mugginnsmugginns Jawsome Fresh CoastRegistered User regular
    edited July 2007
    If you can score tickets, check out a game at the Big House while you're there.

mugginns on
    E26cO.jpg
  • Options
    jkylefultonjkylefulton Squid...or Kid? NNID - majpellRegistered User regular
    edited July 2007
    One of my favorite fancy restaurants is Bella Cia - nice atmosphere, expensive enough to keep families away, great food.

jkylefulton on
    tOkYVT2.jpg
  • Options
    SixSix Caches Tweets in the mainframe cyberhex Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    mugginns wrote: »
    If you can score tickets, check out a game at the Big House while you're there.

My old roommate and I decided to hit up some college football games a few years ago after playing too much NCAA 2001. One of the games we saw was Purdue-UM in Ann Arbor.

Really a great time, I highly recommend it.

Six on
    can you feel the struggle within?
  • Options
    kaliyamakaliyama Left to find less-moderated fora Registered User regular
    edited July 2007