Options

Problem viewing the front page

Munkus BeaverMunkus Beaver You don't have to attend every argument you are invited to.Philosophy: Stoicism. Politics: Democratic SocialistRegistered User, ClubPA regular
This has happened the past couple of days, and it only happens on the front page. The page dpesn't load completely and I can not view the newspost. I can view the newspost if I go to the latest comic then click the news button

Humor can be dissected as a frog can, but dies in the process.
Munkus Beaver on

Posts

  • Options
    autono-wally, erotibot300autono-wally, erotibot300 love machine Registered User regular
    edited April 2005
    Apart from the time when I couldn't reach penny arcade at all or even ping it, I haven't had this problem

    autono-wally, erotibot300 on
    kFJhXwE.jpgkFJhXwE.jpg
  • Options
    Munkus BeaverMunkus Beaver You don't have to attend every argument you are invited to. Philosophy: Stoicism. Politics: Democratic SocialistRegistered User, ClubPA regular
    edited April 2005
    I use firefox.

    I'm trying it right now and getting the same problem.

    Munkus Beaver on
    Humor can be dissected as a frog can, but dies in the process.
  • Options
    deadonthestreetdeadonthestreet Registered User regular
    edited April 2005
    I also have this problem.

    Edit: I use firefox

    deadonthestreet on
  • Options
    autono-wally, erotibot300autono-wally, erotibot300 love machine Registered User regular
    edited April 2005
    hm, just tried it. Not getting the same problem, with opera 8

    autono-wally, erotibot300 on
    kFJhXwE.jpgkFJhXwE.jpg
  • Options
    DogDog Registered User, Administrator, Vanilla Staff admin
    edited April 2005
    This has happened the past couple of days, and it only happens on the front page. The page dpesn't load completely and I can not view the newspost. I can view the newspost if I go to the latest comic then click the news button
    I am using the latest version of firefox. The mainsite loads slow for me but after a few seconds (possibly 5 or 8 ) it loads up.

    Unknown User on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited April 2005
    It is a known issue, I just need to recode the ads. If you look at the html you will see where it is hosted and infer why it is slow.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    JasconiusJasconius sword criminal mad onlineRegistered User regular
    edited April 2005
    Dear Alphamonkey.

    The entire site didn't work for me at all between the hours of 8 and 12 AM eastern.

    This was most distressing and I demand you to suffer indescribable agony in order to atone for my own personal mental anguish.

    You can start with the agony any time... now.

    Jasconius on
  • Options
    seanocseanoc Registered User regular
    edited April 2005
    It is a known issue, I just need to recode the ads. If you look at the html you will see where it is hosted and infer why it is slow.

    alphamonkey++

    Now that you've fixed the problem, you may need to give a different reference point as to what the problem was.

    seanoc on
Sign In or Register to comment.