As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

PAXitis 2007 (Post your post-PAX illness symptoms here!)

• Soda241Soda241 Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    Haha I so still can't talk, I got the cold as well and headache ever so often! BUT IT WAS WORTH IT!

Soda241 on
  • SteveDKSteveDK Registered User new member
    edited August 2007
    Hello friends. I've been reading Penny Arcade since forever but this is my first time posting on the forums. I felt compelled to post after the overwhelmingly awesome experience of PAX 2007. Returning to the daily grind of work on Monday was especially painful, as all day Monday and Tuesday I just couldn't get PAX out of my mind. I feel like a junkie who can't find his next fix! If only PAX was year-round!

As I reflect on the past weekend, all the great fun I had playing games and all the amazing like-minded gamers I met, one single moment keeps coming back to my mind. It happened as I was waiting in line on Friday before the doors were opened. I happened to overhear the tail end of a conversation between two other attendees; one said to the other (and I'm paraphrasing here) "He said what!? Man, you can't be dissing on Magic (The Gathering) when you're here!" and while I did not hear the initial comment that sparked these comments, his point rang loud and clear: PAX is a gathering of people who love games of all kinds. Judging others for their love of any particular game which is perceived to be somehow more "nerdy" than other games is not only uncommon at PAX, it is openly frowned upon. Hearing this exchange between two genuine gamers like myself made me feel truly proud to be a gamer. This is what PAX is all about!