As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

C# Programming, anything important to know?

Soviet WaffleSoviet Waffle Registered User regular
edited August 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
Well, I just started my C# programming class at CC, and it's my first time learning a programming language (It's an intro class, but I skipped the recommended class to fit my schedule.) Is there anything difficult or anything important I should know about this language? I know about the other C languages, but, nothing about C#

League of Legends: Studio
Soviet Waffle on

• Options
    CaswynbenCaswynben Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    It is 100 times more elegant than C and a lot more powerful than C++. Welcome to programming nirvana.

Caswynben on
  • Options
    cyphrcyphr Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    Caswynben wrote: »
    It is 100 times more elegant than C and a lot more powerful than C++. Welcome to programming nirvana.
    foreach makes me shed a little tear of joy every time I use it.

cyphr on
    steam_sig.png
  • Options
    Soviet WaffleSoviet Waffle Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    Awesome
    Thanks for letting me know I made a good choice

Soviet Waffle on
    League of Legends: Studio
  • Options
    HeirHeir Ausitn, TXRegistered User regular
    edited August 2007
    The only thing I'll say about C# is that it's hard to learn that first, and then move on to something else. Mainly because you get so spoiled with .NET. :)

Heir on
    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    JasconiusJasconius sword criminal mad onlineRegistered User regular
    edited August 2007