As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

My first drawingses

QinguQingu Registered User regular
edited February 2008 in Artist's Corner
'Hoy. I've posted on here a few times before but this is my first time submitting art. It is also one of the first times I have tried making art. (Hence, the crappiness).

2260006230_fff7ca8ff6.jpg

These are for an online book project I am working on. They will be smaller in the finished project, about the size of a PA forum avatar. I'm planning on doing a lot of them, so I would much appreciate any criticism, suggestions, etc, to make sure I'm on track to something decent at least. Here are a few more sketches:

2259209353_cf7a859431.jpg

2259209457_b607c4b359.jpg

Thank you kindly, Penny Arcade Artist's Forum!

(Note: I kind of copied Hatvan's hat from Jubei from Ninja Scroll)

Qingu on

• in_absentiain_absentia Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Well, I'm not seeing anything. It's either my browser (firefox) or you've forgotten/messed up the [img]thing edit: I see them now, but you'll have to wait until tomorrow for my crits. It's gotten too late for me.[/img]

in_absentia on
  • QinguQingu Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Well, I'm not seeing anything. It's either my browser (firefox) or you've forgotten/messed up the thing
    Should be fixed! Apologies.

Qingu on
  • in_absentiain_absentia Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Yep, they're fixed now.

Like I said before, I'm off to bed now but I'll leave you with a couple general suggestions.

Try to work on the eyes. I realize that you've gone for a cartoony look, but at the same time football shaped eyes have never looked all that good.