As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    Robos A Go GoRobos A Go Go Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    It's sub-par mystery, but I like the art and the fact that it's set in the past.

Robos A Go Go on
  • Options
    WildcatWildcat Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Is there anything written by Morrison that is between Batman: Year One and the Dark Knight Returns? At the end of Year One he mentions the Joker, just wondering if there was something I was missing.

Hasn't Miller made some comment about All-Star Batman and Robin being part of the DKR universe?

Wildcat on
  • Options
    RingoRingo He/Him a distinct lack of substanceRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Yes. I think he also said it goes Year One -> All Star -> DKR at some point.

Ringo on
    Sterica wrote: »
    I know my last visit to my grandpa on his deathbed was to find out how the whole Nazi werewolf thing turned out.
    Edcrab's Exigency RPG
  • Options
    JC of DIJC of DI I think we're fucked up. I know I am.Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    I've been into superhero stuff for quite a bit of my life, but never really got into comic books except for an single issue here or there. Instead, I ate up the X-Men, Spider-Man, and Batman animated shows that came on in the 90's. I also played almost every game involving superheroes that came out on the Genesis, and have kept up with the Spider-Man games almost religiously.