As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    DelduwathDelduwath Registered User regular
    edited March 2011
    I really enjoyed the "Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser" adaptation that came out a few years ago. With words by Howard Chaykin and art by Mike Mignola (yesss), it's an adaptation of several of Fritz Leiber's Lankhmar short stories. I guess your enjoyment will depend on how much you like Lankhmar. Furthermore, it's more the swords & sorcery fantasy of Conan than the high-fantasy of Tolkien or Forgotten Realms, which may or may not appeal to you. It's fairly cheap on Amazon ($14 for 200 pages), though. I'd recommend giving it a look.

Delduwath on
  • Options
    TurambarTurambar Independent Registered User regular
    edited March 2011
    Help help thread.

If I were to pick up one Captain America and one Thor book in preparation for the summer's movies, which would it be?

I'm thinking Winter Soldier UC and Straczynski's Thor.
    Thoughts?

Turambar on
    Steam: turamb | Origin: Turamb | 3DS: 3411-1109-4537 | NNID: Turambar | Warframe(PC): Turamb
  • Options
    MacGuffinMacGuffin Registered User regular
    edited March 2011
    Does anyone here know a good starting point for the Flash?

MacGuffin on
  • Options
    RingoRingo He/Him a distinct lack of substanceRegistered User regular
    edited March 2011
    The question you need to ask yourself here is: Which Flash?

Barry Allen, Wally West, Jay Garrick, Bart Allen

Pick one!

Ringo on
    Sterica wrote: »
    I know my last visit to my grandpa on his deathbed was to find out how the whole Nazi werewolf thing turned out.
    Edcrab's Exigency RPG
  • Options
    TexiKenTexiKen Dammit! That fish really got me!Registered User regular
    edited March 2011