As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    MunchMunch Registered User regular
    edited June 2011
    Minerva_SC wrote: »
    okay, so, I got that free month of marvel online or whatever, and I was always interested in the House of M series, so I blew through that today. What are some good follow ups to it? As in, stuff taking place right after that event? Doesn't have to be with anyone specific.
    Christos Gage wrote three follow-up minis, set in the House of M universe; House of M: Avengers, Civil War: House of M, and House of M: Masters of Evil. And David Hine's Son of M mini-series deals with the fallout, from Quicksilver's point of view.

Munch on
  • Options
    Centipede DamascusCentipede Damascus Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Someone should get Servo to update the OP, it's three years old now. It doesn't even have All-Star Superman in it!

Centipede Damascus on
  • Options
    ServoServo Registered User, ClubPA regular
    sigh

newsigs.jpg
  • Options
    MattieMattie Registered User regular
    What are the best on-going Batman and Punisher titles? I'm looking to subscribe to a few more books. Right now I just have The Walking Dead and Deadpoolmaxx coming in.

I'm open to anything else to add to my list really but the less TPBs I have to buy to catch up with current issues, the better.

3DS Code 0001-3323-2884
    Xbox Live Gamertag: Suplex86
  • Options
    TexiKenTexiKen Dammit! That fish really got me!Registered User regular
    Well, the entire DC comics line is getting a reboot/relaunch in September. If you wanted to hunt some back issues now, the first 22 issues of Batman & Robin and Detective Comics from #871 to present would be the best Batman work.