As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• Options
    BalefuegoBalefuego Registered User regular
    The Bendis/Maleev Moon Knight is a semi reboot in the sense that it's a brand new take on the character so just dive right into that

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Options
    AntimatterAntimatter Devo Was Right Gates of SteelRegistered User regular
    read the bottom

• Options
    ForkesForkes Registered User regular
    Has anyone read "The Escapists" by Brian K. Vaughn? Or "The Escapist" by Brian Chabon?

I just read the book "Cavalier and Clay", and it was amazing.

siggy-1.jpg
  • Options
    BlankZoeBlankZoe Registered User regular
    The Escapists is really good.

CYpGAPn.png
  • Options
    BalefuegoBalefuego Registered User regular
    I love the Escapists.

A good rule of thumb is, if it was written by Brian K. Vaughn, it's really good.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Options
    ForkesForkes Registered User regular
    Awesome.

Is Ex Machina really science fictiony? I am not a real sci-fi kinda guy when it comes to comics.

siggy-1.jpg
  • Options
    SiegfriedSiegfried Registered User regular
    My girlfriend wants to get into comics, and she likes Thor. However, I have no idea what Thor stories are good. The only thing I've read with Thor is the current Fear Itself and like the first 10 issues of Thor 2007, plus Siege.

I thought the Thor 07 could be good but it has so many references to other characters and stuff that I feel like she wouldn't get. Any good arcs? Is Ultimate Thor good?

Portfolio // Twitter // Behance // Tumblr
    Kochikens wrote:
    My fav is when I can get my kiss on with other dudes.
  • Options
    TexiKenTexiKen Dammit! That fish really got me!Registered User regular
    Thor: The Mighty Avenger