As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Help Me I'm New To Comics

• CorporateLogoCorporateLogo The toilet knows how I feelRegistered User regular
    edited February 2012
    If you don't mind a drive, you could take a look at Showcase Comics up in Bryn Mawr and the Granite Run Mall, they usually have a bunch of backissues in stock

CorporateLogo on
    Do not have a cow, mortal.

c9PXgFo.jpg
  • redfield85redfield85 Registered User regular
    Meow. I'll have to check it out sometime. I won't need to for Venom since I already ordered them. This whole "get issues delivered to your local store" thing seems like it could really grab you and make you spend a ton of money. Haha.

bYf6vNQ.png
    Tumblr | Twitter | Twitch | Pinny Arcade Lanyard
    [3DS] 3394-3901-4002 | [Xbox/Steam] Redfield85
    edited February 2012
    So, I am trying to sort out my Ultimate Spider-Man stuff to get. I have...

1. Ultimate Spider-Man vol. 1-22
    1. Ultimate Spider-Man vol. 1-2 (after the crazy apocalypse crap....which I would love to read more about if you have suggestions)

I plan on getting...

1. Ultimate Spider-Man vol. 3
    2. Ultimate Spider-Man: Death of Spider-Man Fallout (I assume this will complement the transition?)
    3. Ultimate Comics Spider-Man Volume 1-2

I hope the newer stuff is still as good as the old Ultimate series.

edit: Also, I am looking to fill in the gaps near issues 7-8 of Venom. It is Spider-Island stuff, so would I be good just getting the Spider-Island trade? I am waiting for issue 9 of Venom to arrive, so I don't know if things are cleared up there or not. End of issue 8 said continuing in Spider-Island (I think).

redfield85 on
    bYf6vNQ.png
  • UltimateInfernoUltimateInferno Registered User regular
    edited February 2012
    Okay, you'll want to get