As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Side dish advice

mtsmts Dr. Robot KingRegistered User regular
edited March 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Ok, my wife is out of town all week and i need to feed myself. It isn't a big deal since i am a pretty good cook.

my weakness right now is thinking up some good side dishes. I am perfectly content with just eating a big hunk of meat with potatos or something but figure i should try and mix it up

am planning on roasting a tri-tip we have but am stuck what to eat with it.

normally would make it with roast potatos but want some variety and don't feel like roasting potatos for just myself.

"menu for the week"

a steak i bought don't remember the cut but it looked good
salad
rice of some sort

hotdogs
potato sald or chips

kebobs
more rice
?

meat sauce with ravioli

tri-tip
?
?

grilled sausage with onions and peppers /pita
rice
pasta salad

any suggestions to round thngs out would be welcomed

camo_sig.png
mts on

• burntheladleburntheladle Registered User regular
    edited March 2008
    Roast some other vegetables? Pumpkin and sweet potato are both lovely when roasted - I'm not sure what a tri-tip is, but when I roast lamb, I like to throw some onion quarters in as well.

You could stir fry some greens to eat with your kebabs and rice, a little bit of capsicum and celery with something leafy is pretty simple and yummy. When you're making rice you could chuck a few spices in to make it a little different (I like tumric, it doesn't taste that different but it goes yellow).

burntheladle on
    What would Zombie Pirate LeChuck Do?
  • ThetherooThetheroo Registered User regular
    edited March 2008