Options

MySQL Errors

ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
I just started getting MySQL errors again. Several times. Is it just me?

Thanatos on
«1

Posts

  • Options
    deadonthestreetdeadonthestreet Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Nope, not just you.

    Ahh, it is like old times.

    deadonthestreet on
  • Options
    CG FaggotryCG Faggotry BristolRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Been having them for about 20 minutes.

    CG Faggotry on
    bulbesssigfinal.jpg
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Fixed!

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    deadonthestreetdeadonthestreet Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    They are indeed fixed!

    Thank you.

    deadonthestreet on
  • Options
    omgboomlolomgboomlol __BANNED USERS regular
    edited June 2006
    danhappy4xw.gif

    omgboomlol on
    omgboomlolud1.gif
  • Options
    RohaqRohaq UKRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Still getting them occasionally :(

    Rohaq on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Rohaq wrote:
    Still getting them occasionally :(
    I can't reproduce this... What are you doing when it happens?

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    RankenphileRankenphile Passersby were amazed by the unusually large amounts of blood.Registered User, Moderator Mod Emeritus
    edited June 2006
    Thanatos wrote:
    I just started getting MySQL errors again. Several times. Is it just me?

    rofl, nice sig.

    Rankenphile on
    8406wWN.png
  • Options
    SilmarilSilmaril Mr Ha Ha Hapless. Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Booooo.


    they're back, and I'm getting a lot of them. D:

    Silmaril on
    t9migZb.jpg
  • Options
    HoA-playerHoA-player Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    still getting them.

    they happen when clicking on topics, the forum index, the subforums etc.

    just now i'm getting one in the Topic review window.

    HoA-player on
  • Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    I just got a few.

    DarkPrimus on
  • Options
    -SPI--SPI- Osaka, JapanRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    I'm getting them as frequently as the 500 errors before they were fixed.

    -SPI- on
  • Options
    SeñorAmorSeñorAmor !!! Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Yup, I'm getting them nearly every time I click on a link.

    SeñorAmor on
  • Options
    PenguinSephPenguinSeph Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    I'm finding it hard to post without getting one.

    PenguinSeph on
  • Options
    stiliststilist Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    errors all up ons

    getting them almost constantly this morning

    stilist on
    I poop things on my site and twitter
  • Options
    OrikaeshigitaeOrikaeshigitae Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited June 2006
    stilist wrote:
    errors all up ons

    getting them almost constantly this morning

    Orikaeshigitae on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    More bugs!
    You can not specify mediaopt 100 Full Duplex for a nve(4) NIC.

    I should have a resolution within the hour.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Yeah. I fixed 90% of the problem, the other 10% I'm working on now.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    yalborapyalborap Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Yeah. I fixed 90% of the problem, the other 10% I'm working on now.

    It is times like this I realize you are truly a god.

    yalborap on
  • Options
    stiliststilist Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Rough translation: DNS server keeps track of where the other servers are; it's confused about where the database server actually is.

    stilist on
    I poop things on my site and twitter
  • Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    yalborap wrote:
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Yeah. I fixed 90% of the problem, the other 10% I'm working on now.

    It is times like this I realize you are truly a god.

    No, the server is god. alphamonkey is the Pope.

    DarkPrimus on
  • Options
    ForarForar #432 Toronto, Ontario, CanadaRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    An error I've noticed, though it might just be me being an idiot;

    Sometimes I'll try to post, and it'll take me to a Page Cannot Be Found page.

    If I go back and try again, I'll get the same error.

    If I go back and try again while holding ctrl, it seems to post just fine.

    I wondered if it had something to do with Popup blocker being enabled, but that's not on my work machine.

    Am I imagining things? Is it a similar setting with the windows pop up blocker? Is there a logical reason this works, or am I just making a correlation in my head where no such correlation exists, aside from a coincidence?

    Forar on
    First they came for the Muslims, and we said NOT TODAY, MOTHERFUCKER!
  • Options
    deadonthestreetdeadonthestreet Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    The forums are running really, really slow for some reason.

    Edit: no longer are they slow.

    deadonthestreet on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    The forums are running really, really slow for some reason.

    Edit: no longer are they slow.
    I'm doing a lot of work today to try and correct a host of problems. Things might get slow. That said, outside of the past 24 hours, the stability + speed we normally I've actually been pretty happy with.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    yalborap wrote:
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Yeah. I fixed 90% of the problem, the other 10% I'm working on now.

    It is times like this I realize you are truly a god.
    :wink: I've just gotten used to this place. I know the bugs that we get normally and I can fix 'em pretty quickly. The really impressive guys are the middleware guys that write the codebase I use.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    stilist wrote:
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Rough translation: DNS server keeps track of where the other servers are; it's confused about where the database server actually is.
    Bingo. Half knew about our new DB IP address and the other half didn't know what was going on.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    DarkPrimus wrote:
    yalborap wrote:
    Thanatos wrote:
    Whoa. This sucks. Our tertiary DNS server is giving me a bad IP when I do an nslookup on our database server... I'll have it fixed ASAP.
    Uh... that's Alpha-speak for "I cannae' do it, cap'n! I'm givin' 'er all she's got!" right?
    Yeah. I fixed 90% of the problem, the other 10% I'm working on now.

    It is times like this I realize you are truly a god.

    No, the server is god. alphamonkey is the Pope.
    :lol:

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Forar wrote:
    An error I've noticed, though it might just be me being an idiot;

    Sometimes I'll try to post, and it'll take me to a Page Cannot Be Found page.

    If I go back and try again, I'll get the same error.

    If I go back and try again while holding ctrl, it seems to post just fine.

    I wondered if it had something to do with Popup blocker being enabled, but that's not on my work machine.

    Am I imagining things? Is it a similar setting with the windows pop up blocker? Is there a logical reason this works, or am I just making a correlation in my head where no such correlation exists, aside from a coincidence?
    uh....
    I'd go with coincidence.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    Bionic MonkeyBionic Monkey Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited June 2006
    I'm getting 'em real bad again. In fact, as I type this, the Topic Review window is a MySQL error.

    Bionic Monkey on
    sig_megas_armed.jpg
  • Options
    CG FaggotryCG Faggotry BristolRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    As am I.

    CG Faggotry on
    bulbesssigfinal.jpg
  • Options
    Undead ScottsmanUndead Scottsman Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Wow, I'm getting these errors more frequently than I got the 500 ISA's.

    Undead Scottsman on
  • Options
    FramlingFramling FaceHead Geebs has bad ideas.Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Yeah, they're getting pretty thick at every stage. Every page that gets loaded is giving me MySQL errors.

    Framling on
    you're = you are
    your = belonging to you

    their = belonging to them
    there = not here
    they're = they are
  • Options
    stiliststilist Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Make it stop, make it stop.

    stilist on
    I poop things on my site and twitter
  • Options
    OrikaeshigitaeOrikaeshigitae Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited June 2006
    AAAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHH

    Orikaeshigitae on
  • Options
    darleysamdarleysam On my way to UKRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    yeah.. just to contribute to the pressure, i'm getting them loads too. Doing wood work, though, Alpha. It's all appreciated.

    darleysam on
    forumsig.png
  • Options
    SurikoSuriko AustraliaRegistered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Must (board unavailable)... get (board unavailable)... into (board unavailable)... thread (board unavailable)... must (board unavailable)... post.

    I'll definately agree that this is much more prevalent than the previous errors. Ah well.

    [spoiler:809a1177b6] The forums can not connect to the MySQL database.[/spoiler:809a1177b6]

    Suriko on
  • Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    What must I sacrifice to appease you, O dark lord of the PA forum server? Name me any animal easily obtained at a pet store, and it's blood shall be yours! Anything to end this PLAGUE!

    DarkPrimus on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited June 2006
    Fixed.... I'll leave things up for about half an hour and then there will be a 15 minute down time as I recable some things.

    Älphämönkëy on
Sign In or Register to comment.