As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Reset Generation

chesspiecefacechesspieceface Registered User regular
edited August 2008 in Games and Technology
I'm not good with these game topics, so i'll just throw out the general information real quick so anyone who may have missed this can check it out. If there are enough people that enjoy the game maybe we can get some PA rooms set up for some multiplayer mayhem! To friend me add: chesspieceface

Reset Generation

What's up with this game?

Game Preview

Reset Generation is Nokia's flagship title for the newly released NGage 2.0. It is available on both NGage supported mobile devices as well as FREE on the PC through a web-based java appelet (link above).

The game is a 2d retro love fest for everything gaming, designed around simple turn based strategy. Each turn involves 3 phases: 1 - Dropping your blocks, which allows you access to the game board as well as positioning to defeat your foes and steal their princess. 2 - Movement/Combat, The meat of each turn wherein you pick up power ups, attack other players, or make a move to abscond with their princess. and 3 - Cannon Fire, The final phase acts as sort of a clean up. Players are able to fire 2 cannon shots at spots on the map to attempt to remove other players tiles or destroy pesky power-ups which could benifit another player.

The simplistic mechanics take on multiple layers of strategy when you add in a large cast of characters based on well known gaming archetypes each with their own special moves as well as a cache of random power-ups which drop around the game board guaranteeing things never get too dull.