As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Generic life advice required.

psycojesterpsycojester Registered User regular
edited August 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
At the moment i'm in my second year of a bachelor of arts degree and i've got no fucking idea where the hell i'm going with this or what i want to do with my life.

I'm feeling like i'm wasting both my parents and my own money with uni at this point because i can't bring myself to really commit any energy towards it, yet i know that bringing this up with them is just going to result in a massive screaming fit from my mother that i really don't want to listen to.

Lately i've just been feeling really apathetic towards everything and directionless. I'm basically over gaming as a hobby and i can't really find anything constructive with which to do with my free time.

So basically anybody got any sort of useful generalised advice at this point because i could really use some.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
psycojester on

• DehumanizedDehumanized Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Sounds like depression. Are you seeing any medical professionals?

Dehumanized on
  • psycojesterpsycojester Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    nope, kinda lacking in things to be depressed about as well.

psycojester on
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • RainbulimicRainbulimic Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    There are different kinds of depression and different symptoms. Apathy tends to be a common symptom. So you might consider having at chat with the Uni therapists. It's what they're there for after all.

Have you considered switching your course if you don't like Arts so much? Or is it too late for that?

Rainbulimic on
    steam_sig.png
  • rfaliasrfalias Registered User regular
    edited August 2008