As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Ideas for customizing my motorcycle to profess my love for gaming?

CZroeCZroe Registered User regular
edited October 2008 in Games and Technology
custom_1223954921280_Miyamotorcycle640x480.jpg

So I got a motorcycle a couple months ago... now you know what I've been doing for the past several months. ;) I'm not a gear-head or performance enthusiast (partly why I got a dinky little 250cc bike), so I'm not interested in those kind of customizations, but I'm a gamer with a particular affinity for Nintendo and I'm finding it hard to resist the call to customize.

Before getting it, I thought I was getting "Passion Red" and thought that it would be easy to slap a Nintendo logo or something on it (red being Nintendo's color w/ white on red logos being common). When that deal fell through and "Candy Plasma Blue" was my only option, I figured that my impulse to express my love of Nintendo/games would fade. It's been two months, 2,500 miles, and it hasn't faded. I saw this (Miyamotorcycle drawing) today and it was the tipping point that finally made me come here and just ask. Of course, I'm not looking to do anything gaudy as that suggests. ;) I got a lot of cool suggestions here years ago when I asked about hats and shirts, so I figured I'd check back for how you guys customize your rides.