As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

a

GPIA7RGPIA7R Registered User regular
.

GPIA7R on

Posts

  • 1ddqd1ddqd Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Wait, so it works if you delete/rename the Video folder, but you don't want to have to do that?

    That's what I did with BF2 back in the day. It could be a video card issue, or something to do with the patch. Since it's a relatively new game, I'm betting it will get patched - you could always call the free tech support number that you get with the game...

    1ddqd on
  • GPIA7RGPIA7R Registered User regular
    edited August 2017
    .

    GPIA7R on
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu PIGEON Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Sounds like your codecs are messed up. Cank you play other Bink files?

    TychoCelchuuu on
  • GPIA7RGPIA7R Registered User regular
    edited August 2017
    .

    GPIA7R on
  • 1ddqd1ddqd Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Not really - if you've installed the game, it should install whatever codecs it needs to play the files. .bik files were used in BF2 as well. I apologize, I thought you meant the logo movies that appear at the beginning of the game when loading.

    Honestly, it should just work. Try uninstalling/reinstalling and playing without any patches. This will tell us if you can even get it to work in the first place. If it works, do the patches one at a time, then restart after the install, then try playing. Repeat until you can verify the problem.

    1ddqd on
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu PIGEON Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    You can download the player from this site and see if that works.

    TychoCelchuuu on
  • taliosfalcontaliosfalcon Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    do you have ffdshow or anything like that installed? (comes in most codec packs) if so you might want to try adding CoD to its exceptions

    taliosfalcon on
    steam xbox - adeptpenguin
  • GPIA7RGPIA7R Registered User regular
    edited August 2017
    .

    GPIA7R on
  • DixonDixon Screwed...possibly doomed CanadaRegistered User regular
    edited November 2008
    If your on vista it may be trying to load from a directory path that isn't correct or may not have the correct permissions...try running it as admin

    Dixon on
Sign In or Register to comment.