As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

hm... javascript errors?

needOpticneedOptic Registered User regular
Anyone else experiencing a js error on line 1 when loading a page?

something funky.

needOptic on

Posts

  • Options
    RamiusRamius Joined: July 19, 2000 Administrator, ClubPA admin
    edited November 2003
    I definitely am not.

    What browser and version are you using?

    Ramius on
  • Options
    SlungsolowSlungsolow Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    line 1 is usually reserved for author comments in PHPBB and declaration statements in the HTML and JS files..

    strange indeed.

    Slungsolow on
    fuck your forums, fuck your administrator and fuck dynagrip for getting away with the long troll.
  • Options
    BesigedBBesigedB Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">

    if your browser thinks that is javascript then it needs a nudge in the "upgrade and/or replacement" route

    BesigedB on
    this is a small sig to not get in your way
  • Options
    KMFurDMKMFurDM Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    Nope. Just for the sake of argument...I use Mozilla 1.5 and Suns Java.

    KMFurDM on
  • Options
    SlungsolowSlungsolow Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    KMFurDM wrote:
    Nope. Just for the sake of argument...I use Mozilla 1.5 and Suns Java.

    Java and Javascript are two different things. Its a pet peeve of mine to correct this.

    Slungsolow on
    fuck your forums, fuck your administrator and fuck dynagrip for getting away with the long troll.
  • Options
    OrthancOrthanc Death Lite, Only 1 Calorie Off the end of the internet, just turn left.Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    Slungsolow wrote:
    KMFurDM wrote:
    Nope. Just for the sake of argument...I use Mozilla 1.5 and Suns Java.

    Java and Javascript are two different things. Its a pet peeve of mine to correct this.

    :^:

    And just for the record. IE is notoriously bad for reporting the wrong line number for Javascript errors. So the line 1 probably doesn't mean shit.

    Orthanc on
    orthanc
  • Options
    KMFurDMKMFurDM Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited November 2003
    Slungsolow wrote:
    KMFurDM wrote:
    Nope. Just for the sake of argument...I use Mozilla 1.5 and Suns Java.

    Java and Javascript are two different things. Its a pet peeve of mine to correct this.

    Yeah, yeah...

    KMFurDM on
Sign In or Register to comment.