As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

School Fool: Classroom, or mouse and PJ's?

blakfeldblakfeld Registered User regular
edited March 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
So after I graduated high school in 2006, I moved an hour north to attend the University of North Texas, hoping to pursue an RTVF (Radio, Television, Film) degree for some unknown reason. I spent that year playing video games and drinking myself stupid, I think when I left I was broke and had something silly like a 0.6 average. I went to a community college to study sound engineering after that, but ended up putting myself more in debt, and ultimately having to quit because I flat out couldn't afford the gas to school every day (It was in Plano, I live in Denton, if any north Texan's want to do the math).

Needless to say, I fucked up. Screwed the Pooch. Made like Oedipus and savagely plowed the queen.

I now work full time as a Geek Squad agent, a job I love, and will of had my pay doubled in the year I've worked there, plus Best Buy will pay for a huge hunk of schooling if I decide to go back; Ultimately they'll work with me on every detail to ensure I go back, for whatever studies I decide to put myself into. So, after enjoying the nerd life, I've decided I need to revert back to my first passion, and go with Computer Science.

Now the dilemma