Options

[IC] Mage: The Awakening | Higher Education

• Options
    DelmainDelmain Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    "Why I did it's my own business. And that's your's, buddy, I just need a couple of bouquets sent to the hospital in a discreet manner. You know, get well soon kinda stuff."

Delmain on
  • Options
    HermenegildeHermenegilde Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    "Well. Doctor Landing. I AM interested in your course, but perhaps not in the way you wish. You see, I am not a student at the University, but an... observer. Your add caught my attention, and I wished to know more about what this special class entails and about how you will teach it. I was hoping you would let me watch as you teach it. I am doing a study of teaching methods and a specialized course is just what I need right now. I'm afraid I have little knowledge of medicine, and may have trouble grasping the advanced concepts of your course."

The lies come easy to her tongue, flowing flawlessly. She flashes the professor another smile, her angelic face guileless and open.

"I assure you that I will cause no trouble."

Hermenegilde on
  • Options
    Edith UpwardsEdith Upwards Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Joshua sits down next to Alan, tired, exhausted, this was a dead-end, but he needed to see this, he needed to know what was going on, the kidnappings, his brother, everything.

"Your friends want you to get better, they don't know what the hell's going on and neither do I."

"Try and get better soon Alan, I have to go now."

Joshua gets to his feet, pausing to hear if Alan says anything else, then begins to leave, stifling a yawn, his eyes tearing up, he needed to sleep.

"Thanks officer. I needed to see for myself."

Joshua went to the nearest vending machine, getting himself some cookies.

Edith Upwards on
  • Options
    darksteeldarksteel Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    cj iwakura wrote: »