As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[DDO] D&D Online now free to play!

• Options
    ReitenReiten Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Darksun or Ravenloft would be fun settings.

Reiten on
  • Options
    CorvusCorvus . VancouverRegistered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Behumat wrote: »
    I tried to like DDO, I really did, and it certainly has a lot going for it. But I just could NOT get past just how gay the whole Eberron setting is. Why? Why?! With Forgotten Realsm being so good, why would you create a massive fag-fest like Eberron?
    Because Forgotten Realms was a terrible setting?

Truth. This was true back in the early 90s when I started playing PNP D&D, and I imagine the setting has only gotten worse.

Corvus on
    :so_raven:
  • Options
    widowsonwidowson Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    Robman wrote: »
    Behumat wrote: »
    I tried to like DDO, I really did, and it certainly has a lot going for it. But I just could NOT get past just how gay the whole Eberron setting is. Why? Why?! With Forgotten Realsm being so good, why would you create a massive fag-fest like Eberron?
    Because Forgotten Realms was a terrible setting?

Turn around, walk away, never come back.

No, I'm afraid he's right. When you strip away the nostalgia, Forgotten Realms isn't that great. I mean, I think Eberron's worse, personally, but that doesn't magically make Forgotten Realms better.

Only a world with a massive, epic, wide, and diverse background as FR could produce Baldur's Gate 2.

The god wars, the high magic, the many organization, ect.

widowson on
    -I owe nothing to Women's Lib.

Margaret Thatcher
  • Options
    EchoEcho ski-bap ba-dapModerator mod
    edited June 2009
    Reiten wrote: »

Shit yes.

Echo on
  • Options