As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Posters (The Non Human Kind)

mullymully Registered User regular
edited June 2009 in Artist's Corner
Okay well, it's "posteR" right now, I haven't started the others quite yet. And I needed a thread anyway, I'm going to be doing a lot of crap in these upcoming weeks, so.

poolandfoosball.png

CRITS PLEASE. What works, what doesn't? I am new to this.

(edit: oops, caught a typo already. NO REFUN indeed. If you fun once, you can't fun again!)

mully on

• Options
    KazhiimKazhiim __BANNED USERS regular
    edited June 2009
    I'm not really liking the gradient on BILLIARDS and FOOSBALL. Solid yellow, I think, would look better. Might just be me, though

Kazhiim on
    lost_sig2.png
  • Options
    MetalbourneMetalbourne Inside a cluster b personalityRegistered User regular
    edited June 2009
    In the ultimate irony, I though the specific "non human kind" of posters implied the people who used forums

Metalbourne on
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    anyone else in agreement that i should ditch the title gradient?

or is there anything else neat i could do to it?

(i keep looking at text effect stuff on photoshop tutorial sites..)

mully on
  • Options
    Stupid Mr Whoopsie NameStupid Mr Whoopsie Name Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited June 2009
    I have something I can't quite formulate in human-speak. Lemme take a moment to work on what I'm thinking...

Stupid Mr Whoopsie Name on
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    If it is something you need to talk-out, I am available on MSN

mully on
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    I don't mean "I need to have a good cry over it" I mean, "It's hard to explain so lemme just do a mock up of what I'm thinking!"

• Options
    edited June 2009
    oh, okay, cool