As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

What websites would you guys recommend for someone looking to buy a gaming PC?

CaspianXCaspianX Registered User regular
edited June 2009 in Games and Technology
My PC died yesterday. It was an ancient thing and it's been a long time coming (it's been making unsettling noises for a while now), but darned if it wasn't like losing an old friend. However, life goes on and I need to get a replacement, and I was hoping to get something that'd make for a good gaming PC to take its place.

I understand that walking into a Best Buy and buying something off the shelf is probably a poor use of money - I know I'd get more bang for my buck building a machine. However, I can't just buy the parts and piece it together - I have no experience with building machines, and as much as everyone insists that building a PC is super-easy, I'd really rather have it built for me. I'm just not comfortable with doing it myself.

Having said that, my question to you guys is, what websites do you recommend for someone looking to buy a custom-built gaming rig? I'm looking for value and not power (I'm not spending over $1,000), and would like a website that's trustworthy, reliable, and offers good deals. Who would you guys recommend?

sigv2a.gif
CaspianX on

• Options
    PeewiPeewi Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    I haven't used it myself because I'm on a different continent, but I hear Newegg is good.

Peewi on
  • Options
    Dignified PauperDignified Pauper Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    NewEgg is pretty much your best bet. I've bought so much crap off there. Holiday time - they have THE MOST RIDICULOUS DEALS EVER.

Dignified Pauper on
    PSN: DignifiedPauper
    3DSFF: 5026-4429-6577
  • Options