As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Just getting started...

jimboisticjimboistic Registered User new member
edited April 2007 in Artist's Corner
So a few months ago I started drawing, mainly because I love webcomics, and my roommate and I think we can be amusing at times...anyways, here's what resulted. Not original in concept or art style....but it's a start. Did a few since then, but I still think this is my best so far.

Let me have it!

011607.jpg

jimboistic on

• Options
    EdmanEdman Registered User regular
    edited March 2007
    First: Kill the grey lines. They are the same value as the color fills you're using, so it looks bad. I'd recommend black, or if you absolutely have to use colored lines, a much darker set of colors.

Also, backgrounds are gooooooooooood.

Edman on
  • Options
    edited March 2007
    Yeah, that's a skill issue, really...I'm still trying to figure out how to go from ink to scan without getting shitty, greyed out lines. I've been reading the how-to forums here and am trying out CS2's line trace function with my next one, as well as some other things I've read here.

As for the backgrounds, yes I know. One step at a time.

jimboistic on
  • Options
    AumniAumni Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    still life/anatomy + anatomy + form + anatomy + understanding of light + form + anatomy = Improved Drawing.

(Humor * banana peel)/(Monkey)^2 = Marginally improved humor.