As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

BattleBots 2009 - Coming Whenever Enough Commercial Spots Get Sold

Emissary42Emissary42 Registered User regular
edited December 2009 in Debate and/or Discourse
UPDATE: Unfortunately the episodes have been delayed for a variety of reasons.
[Note, this is no longer the case] As an avid builder, I'm pleased to say that the air dates for the 2009 BattleBots Collegiate Championship are now public.

Episode 1: 12/10 at 9:00 PM ET
Episode 2: 12/17 at 9:00 PM ET
Episode 3: 12/24 at 9:00 PM ET
Episode 4: 12/31 at 9:00 PM ET

All of these episodes will be carried not by CBS College Sports, but by Fox.

The Contenders [that I know of]:

Bear Punch - Missouri State University
Category 5 - University of Miami
Cattitude - University of Cincinnati
Chunk - CalPoly
DracUCLA - UCLA
Falcon - Team Blue Devil (offshoot of Team Whyachi), college/university/institute unknown (Menomonie, Wisconsin)
JailBrake - C.O.B.R.A., college/university/institute unknown (Peoria, Illinois)
Pharaoh - R.U.M., college/university/institute unknown (Mayaguez, Puerto Rico)
Rhino - Metal Twisters, Polytechnics University of Puerto Rico
Shark Tooth - CSULB Robotics, Cal State University Long Beach
Triton - Triton Robotix, University of California, San Diego (San Diego, California)

You can see them here.

In addition, the date for the 2010 Pro, Collegiate, and High School National Championships has been announced: April 6-11th in San Francisco, CA. If all goes well, the team I am a member of may be in attendance for that competition (if not, we will probably attend RoboGames later in the month in San Francisco, CA).

EDIT: I'm crossing my fingers they show the Pro event shortly as well, because I totally want to see this thing in action:
16ablnb.jpg

Emissary42 on