As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Le Monstre du [Chat]

• DeShadowCDeShadowC Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Thanatos wrote: »
    DeShadowC wrote: »
    I'm 6'0 at 250 pounds. I do almost no physical activities especially since I sit for a living. I need to drop below 200 pound or 23% body fat so I can join the navy and get out of this job. I started a diet/exercise program last week. Around 2k calories, high protien and fiber diet. Work out at the gym for an hour a day 6 days a week. 20 minutes on an eliptical then 40 minutes doing weights. Alternating between lower and upper body each day on the weights.
    If you're a naturally big guy, the body fat percentage change is going to be way easier to pull off than dropping below 200 pounds.

And assuming weightlifting is part of that regime, you can maintain the same weight and still be making progress towards your goal. It's possible that the mirror is going to be a much better way for you to judge your progress than the scale.

Yeah I'm more focused on hitting the bodyfat percentage since that'll be easier for me. Going to do stomach and neck measurements every 2 weeks. By the way the navy measures I'm apparently at 31%.

DeShadowC on
  • ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    I think the only new 3D thing I've seen so far was UP, and it was pretty cool. Definitely subtle, which I like.
    It wasn't at all subtle in Avatar, but was still way better than it was in UP.

Thanatos on
  • TL DRTL DR Not at all confident in his reflexive opinions of thingsRegistered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Ryadic wrote: »
    Today is day 2 of the diet for the prewife and I. I'm on a mission to lose at least 50 pounds, but would love 60+. She wants to lose 40.

This'll be fun.