As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New around here - some art

archipelagoarchipelago Registered User new member
edited March 2010 in Artist's Corner
Hey everyone, I am a 20 year old artist from Stockholm.

I am a big fan of Penny Arcade, and there seems to be some nice art around here so I thought I would join in :)

I study at a traditional art school here in Stockholm, with a heavy focus on drawing from life, but I love videogame esthetics and I hope to get work in the industry somehow. Working at Valve would be my dream!

So here is some recent stuff, I hope you like it!

Beyond Good & Evil fanart, one of my favorite games! I tried to reinterpret the art style a little bit. lets hope the sequel gets done!
Archi-2002.jpg

an alien nightclub!
villealienclub.jpg

A bald spacemarine, the best kind of spacemarine.
villespacemarine.jpg

A homeworld/star wars inspired spacebattle.
Archi-2015.jpg

a jungle monster.
Archi-1937.jpg

an A2 sized graphite drawing done for fun with some small digital touchups.
villemuse.jpg

A study of a plaster cast done at school, it is done in charcoal and took about 4 weeks.
Archi-2012.jpg

and another cast study, this time with white chalk and charcoal on toned paper, this one took 5 weeks.
cast5.jpg

I am also having 2 exhibitions here in Stockholm if anyone interested is in the area, more info on my website: http://www.ville-ericsson.se/

cheers!

archipelago on

• Options
    beavotronbeavotron Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    oh my goooooood
    your traditional work is stunning and i adore your color choices in your digital stuff
    very vibrant, interesting and solid
    welcome to the forums, i hope you stick around, there's a chat thread where you can kinda get to know people :)

beavotron on
  • Options