As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I Am Very New To Watercolors ...

Rolling SamusRolling Samus Registered User regular
edited March 2010 in Artist's Corner
But I'm having a lot of fun so far!

http://rollingdamage.deviantart.com/art/Robot-Painting-On-The-Beach-158269237

If anyone has any links to some solid tutorial content, I'd love to take a look! Anything that's been personally helpful to you in the past is welcome. I don't have any idea what "good form" is in relation to watercolor yet; I'm basically just messing about and exploring for now. It's a lot of fun to just play around in the beginning, and I'll probably be doing that for a while, but any tips on the basics would be super helpful.

Rolling Samus on

• Options
    NappuccinoNappuccino Surveyor of Things and Stuff Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Its forum policy that new threads have to have some artwork in them, not just links to the artwork.

And welcome to the A/C :)

Nappuccino on
    Like to write? Want to get e-published? Give us a look-see at http://wednesdaynightwrites.com/
    Rorus Raz wrote: »
    There's also the possibility you just can't really grow a bear like other guys.

Not even BEAR vaginas can defeat me!
    cakemikz wrote: »
    And then I rub actual cake on myself.
    Loomdun wrote: »
    thats why you have chest helmets
  • Options
    edited March 2010
    Oh, I was just trying to be polite. I figured that providing a link instead of some enormous image would actually be less irritating.

Rolling Samus on
  • Options
    ManonvonSuperockManonvonSuperock Registered User regular
    edited March 2010