As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Questions, Discussion, and Tutorials

• MustangMustang Arbiter of Unpopular Opinions Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Could be a usb issue, did you try another port?

Mustang on
  • Rich_macabreRich_macabre Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    I am a new artist and an aspiring graphic designer with not much experience in photography either. All i have is a little point and shoot cheapo 100 dollar Panasonic 8 mega pixel camera. My question is how can i make these normal pictures look better? i have photoshop CS4 and one semester of photoshop classes. I'm not completely new but still learning so i don't know what little things can be done for results. I know simple things but what steps would a professional take before lets say posting a picture in a magazine article? i was going to upload some pix i took of my wife today but i don't seem to have the option. Any suggestions?

Rich_macabre on
  • MagicToasterMagicToaster JapanRegistered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Photoshop wont save a picture, it can enhance it somewhat... but you have to make preparations before you click the picture. I work with a photographer, and I see him do a lot of steps before a shoot, but I'm not a photographer my self.

I think the secret to a good photo is lighting and composition, not photoshop.

MagicToaster on
  • MaximasXXZMaximasXXZ Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Does anyone here know anything about registering Copyrights?