As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Caring for a bonsai

Iron WeaselIron Weasel Dillon!You son of a bitch!Registered User regular
edited April 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
For my thirtieth birthday, my siblings decided that it was high time I became responsible for a living thing. To that end, they got me a bonsai tree.

Let me say that I have always thought it would be kind of neat to have a bonsai; it's just one of those things I never got around to doing on my own. So I'm quite pleased with this gift. However, I don't know the first thing about caring for it. I have no illusions that my very first bonsai will live 75 years and become an heirloom of my family, but I would like it to last a little while so my siblings don't feel like they wasted their time and money.

So, if anyone has any useful tips (or links to good online resources) to share, I would be very grateful!

Currently Playing:
The Division, Warframe (XB1)
GT: Tanith 6227
Iron Weasel on

• JebusUDJebusUD Adventure! Candy IslandRegistered User regular
    edited April 2010
    Isn't it just a tiny tree?

Water it.

Maybe add a small amount of plant fertilizer every once in a while. Follow the box instructions.

JebusUD on
    I write you a story
    But it loses its thread
  • DarkewolfeDarkewolfe Registered User regular
    edited April 2010
    There's a hojillion websites and books on bonsai care. I'd just start by googling "bonsai care" and reading whichever link looks prettiest.

Darkewolfe on
    What is this I don't even.
  • MetroidZoidMetroidZoid Registered User regular
    edited April 2010