As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I'm not interested! [Door-to-Door Sales Job]

finnithfinnith ...TorontoRegistered User regular
edited May 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
Hey H/A, in my short time here you guys seem to be really good about giving advice so I thought I'd ask you about a problem I'm having.

The first thing you should know is that I'm a first-year university student (second-year in September), and I have only had short durations in other low-paying jobs (>$10/hr) before so I go broke after whatever money I got from my birthday (usually in the $400 range) runs out.

Based on this, I decided to take this job at this firm going door-to-door selling water heaters. Now, this is the first time I've had such a job and it being only my second day on the 29th, I've only made one sale. This is for six hours walking around being somewhat nervous about getting people into a contract when I get inside their house so I'm hoping that I make more money tomorrow and in later days. Commission for the job is $100/sale + bonuses depending on weekly sales so its fairly profitable.