As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

girl advice

ZavianZavian universal peace sounds better than forever warRegistered User regular
edited April 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
okay, so i've been working with this girl for about 6 months now. we're both 21. she works in a different department then me. basically, shes been kind of flirting with me (smiles and waves whenever she sees me, etc). we also go to the same college, and usually joke around or talk about school and whatnot. i can tell she has a crush on me, and one of her friends who also works with us told me that she talks about me. she has an old boyfriend who lives in peru (she moved to the US around 2001), but its one of those extremly long distance relationships, she hasnt seen him since last summer i think but they talk over the phone and whatnot.

ive asked her out to dinner once, but she said she wasnt able to go because of midterms. at first i just took that as a "no" and didnt ask her out again, but she kept kind of flirting with me and her friend said that she told her i asked her out but she wasnt able to go cause she needed to study, so im thinking now that it really was because she couldnt go and wasnt a rejection. a few weeks later she even gave me her cell number right after she got a new phone, but im not too sure if shes just trying to be friends with me (because she already sort of has a boyfriend) or if shes interested in going out with me. i havent really called her up yet for that very reason

normally if a girl had a boyfriend i wouldnt even think of asking them out or anything, but i think this situation is a bit different. college classes are over may 7th, and im not quite sure if i should ask her out again or not, or what i should do

Zavian on

• Options