As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

The Army: You, Me, and Gunpre

impsethimpseth Registered User regular
edited May 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
Hello all, man it's been a while since I posted in the forums.

Here's the thing, I'm in the IT industry(kinda). I work in a call center in a tech support role. I've been doing this line of work for 4 years for 4 different call centers. The past three have all been outsourcers and each of them treated their agents like crap. The vast amount of bullshit I've attained could fill a whole series of novells and novellas. Well, after my last gig in which I made(I thought) good money at supporting high-end servers, and I mean really high-end. I figured there was no where left to go but up, so I quit that place to work at a non-outsourcing call center. I now work for a companies call center, I have a badge with the companies name on it and am able to take advantage of all the perks that you get by working for a company and not a company that's been contracted by the actual company......I sure you know what I mean. For some reason I'm actually getting paid more supporting high-end gaming PC's than I was supporting $20K servers, go fig.