As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

9 months with no 360, need to play catch up.

honkymcgoohonkymcgoo Registered User regular
edited June 2010 in Games and Technology
Due to some shipping errors on microsoft's part, my red ringed 360 that I shipped out last august didn't get back to me until about 3 weeks ago. On the plus side, I got a free years subscription to live and 2 wireless controllers for my trouble. But! I am now pretty far behind on games I wanted to play. What are some of the must play titles I missed over the last 9 months?

Games I have:
Dead Space
Alan Wake
Splinter Cell: Conviction
Brutal Legend
SSF4
ODST
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

Games I know I want to play:
Borderlands
MW2
Bad Company 2
Bioshock 2
Assasins Creed 2
Red Dead Redemption

So your job is to suggest to me anything I am forgetting that you think I need to play. I'm especially looking for decent RPGs. The last one I got to play was Eternal Sonata, which I really liked but my 360 red ringed about 15 hours into it.

I didn't even know what the fuck and avitar was until about 5 minutes ago.
honkymcgoo on

• Options
    0Replace4Displace0Replace4Displace The best girls are ships and guns. Registered User regular
    edited June 2010
    Stay the fuck away from MW2

I am serious

do not waste money on it.

0Replace4Displace on
    u4OkoEI.png
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    Stay the fuck away from MW2

I am serious

do not waste money on it.

Really? You aren't the first person I've heard this from. It's actually why I haven't picked it up yet. Tell me more.

honkymcgoo on
  • Options
    theconductor221theconductor221 Registered User regular
    edited June 2010