As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Gamer Girl and other odditites

Red Hot WriterRed Hot Writer Registered User regular
edited July 2010 in Artist's Corner
Hi, I'm Michelle...as my screen handle attests, I am a writer, but I do also have artistic ability to some degree. A friend actually pointed me in this direction some time ago and I finally worked up the nerve to post something.

I've been working on a few projects now for the past couple of months and it looks like they're really starting to take shape. The only real problem is there are so many good ideas I don't want to just cast aside, so I'm working on each a little at a time. One of these is a webcomic I'm calling Gamer Girl and the Dice of Fate. This would be the first page.

GGV1pg1-1.jpg

Please let me know what you think....thanks!

Red Hot Writer on

• Options
    m3nacem3nace Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    you forgot a closing bracket ;)

edit: and just to be a cptn. Obvious for once, draw from life, anatomy, perspective and depth problems blarghblarghblargh. Finding a place to draw naked people is the best advice I can give you.

m3nace on
  • Options
    edited July 2010
    Thanks for the advice...although I'm more likely to draw the person's outfit than the person...I'm actually a advanced hobbyist costumer...I'll take it to heart though.

Red Hot Writer on
  • Options
    m3nacem3nace Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    Thanks for the advice...although I'm more likely to draw the person's outfit than the person...I'm actually a advanced hobbyist costumer...I'll take it to heart though.