As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

The [Android] Thread: We like portable shower buttons

• MuridenMuriden Registered User regular
    edited September 2010
    Alegis wrote: »
    Htc desire update out, android os patch to fix some little things.
    People running root with custom roms/radio mention their wifi stopped working so take care .

Works Alright here .as you can tell from the messed up capitalisation I ain't typing this on my desktop.

Sorry I'm a newbie, how do I update my desire?

Muriden on
    MrGulio.332 - Lover of fine Cheeses. Replays
    301787-1.png
  • AlegisAlegis Impeckable Registered User regular
    edited September 2010
    Settings -> About Phone -> System Software Updates -> check now

That's for unbranded phones though, if you have some kind of branded phone (like via vodaphone or something, if you see your provider's logo during start-up) you have to wait for them to pass the update first

Alegis on
  • nexuscrawlernexuscrawler Registered User regular
    edited September 2010
    icon?id=3373415690604060867Street View on Google Maps
    by Google Inc.
    10,000 downloads, 582 ratings (4.4 avg)
    Free
    rating9.png

google street view is out :)

nexuscrawler on
  • MuridenMuriden Registered User regular
    edited September 2010
    Alegis wrote: »
    Settings -> About Phone -> System Software Updates -> check now

That's for unbranded phones though, if you have some kind of branded phone (like via vodaphone or something, if you see your provider's logo during start-up) you have to wait for them to pass the update first

Yeah, the System Software Updates is not in my menus. I've bought the phone through US Cellular so that may be the problem here.

Muriden on
    MrGulio.332 - Lover of fine Cheeses. Replays
    301787-1.png