As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

First time to PAX East? - Stuff I wish I had known

FrugusFrugus PhotographerMontrealRegistered User regular
edited March 2011 in PAX Archive
UPDATE: Check out Saly's post which is a great add on to this thread.

Is this your first time at PAX? If so, you may want to read on...

I'm no PAX expert. My only experience comes from investing a considerable amount of time planning for PAX East 2010... And most of that effort turned out to be pointless. It does not mean I did not have the time of my life (I say this with little exaggeration), nor does it mean that the event itself is poorly organized. Au contraire. PAX is huge. It does not need a manual, it needs a bible.

I write this knowing it's a risky thread. PAX East 2010 itself was a first in many ways and people could not really predict how it would turn out. A such, I'm sure the follow up also comes with some level of unknowns.

My point is that as a new comer to PAX last year, I could have definitely used a guide that went beyond what was available the FAQ section. I hope these notes I took from last year's event may help new comers in some form or another. Even more so, I hope they apply for this year as well, else I'll have to go back to the drawing board yet again! :) Feel free to correct anything I say or add your own suggestions! But most importantly, check out the official FAQ section.

--