As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

D A O holy C ow its still the best PvP!

RoeRoe Always to the EastRegistered User regular
edited February 2011 in MMO Extravaganza
Anyone else still playing Dark Age of Camelot?

I took a break from wow for a while. Best part about resubbing is that they give you 15 days free as a bonus where your credit card isn't charged.

I started playing my old Vampiir on Hib, then I started a bard to pass the time.

Anyone else resub? I'm flat broke in the game including Alb where I used to play. The game still has some of the best PvP of any MMO ever made, including Warhammer online and world of warcraft.

oHw5R0V.jpg
Roe on

• Options
    jkylefultonjkylefulton Squid...or Kid? NNID - majpellRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    I have a lot of good DAoC memories (played on Pellinor, the best server in the history of DAoC).

The ToA expansion and/or the time I spent playing Warhammer have soured me on any current/future Mythic products, however (though I'm sure they'll be able to rope me in with DAoC2 in 2015 or whenever).

jkylefulton on
    tOkYVT2.jpg
  • Options
    Jealous DevaJealous Deva Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Being bored with wow I downloaded the 15 day trial for this, I haven't played since vanilla and holy shit have things changed.

Jealous Deva on
  • Options
    Forever ZefiroForever Zefiro cloaked in the midnight glory of an event horizonRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    I have a lot of good DAoC memories (played on Pellinor, the best server in the history of DAoC).

The ToA expansion and/or the time I spent playing Warhammer have soured me on any current/future Mythic products, however (though I'm sure they'll be able to rope me in with DAoC2 in 2015 or whenever).