As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

To pimp or not to pimp

MrBallbagginsMrBallbaggins Registered User regular
edited May 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
I've never been really great with girls, at least not in the sense of having meaningful relationships that don't end with bitterness and hatred. My last two relationships ended on rather sour notes, and have left me feeling burnt out on the whole concept. So for the past 6 months, I've just been trying to have fun in that old fashioned way, and I've been enjoying that quite a bit. So here is the part where the help/advice comes in. I graduated with the class of 06, and haven't seen very many of the people I went to school with since. There was this girl that I liked quite a bit my senior year, but she had a boyfriend at the time and I wasn't about to fuck with that. When I went to the class of 07's graduation ceremony the other day and talked to her for the first time since my graduation, I asked her out. I was high, I was stupid, and I didn't expected her to say yes. But she did, and I'm kind of torn. I feel like I'm too young to be in a serious relationship, and have been quite successful with the one night stands, and I'm not looking forward to giving all of that up so early. But on the other hand, I think she could be the one, and I am afraid that if I don't jump at this now I'll regret it for the rest of my life. I'm also afraid that if I do jump on this, she'll realize she could do a lot better than me. She's got her whole life planned out, and I have no clue what I'm going to be doing in 6 months when movers aren't in such a high demand.

I haven't been able to stop thinking about her for the past few days now. I can't wait for the bitterness and indifference that comes with age.

MrBallbaggins on