As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

PAX East 2011 Dim Sum outing

• bjeffreyvidtbjeffreyvidt Registered User new member
    edited January 2011
    I'm in! This is my first year at PAX, too, so I look forward to meeting all of you!

-Jeff

bjeffreyvidt on
  • mad_typistmad_typist Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Nullthread wrote: »
    Eagerly awaiting for details. Delicious food needs to be consumed--- even its fantastical component.

For the Sunday outing, I'll take a final headcount as the date gets closer. Check this thread starting 2-3 weeks before the con starts - I will ask for final RSVPs at that time, and then make reservations at China Pearl. Details on location and meeting time for those traveling together will be posted in very first post on this thread, which I will edit once reservations are made.

mad_typist on
  • MahlissMahliss Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    We'd definitely be up for this -- what a great idea!

Mahliss on
  • euichoeuicho MaineRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Depending on the time, my group of 4 are definitely interested. My wife is Chinese so I'm already hopelessly hooked on dim sum.

euicho on
    Pinny Pal Profile | PAX East '10,-'15
  • DurinthalDurinthal Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    I'm in. I'm sad that I'll miss all of the Thursday food gatherings, so it's good that this sounds delicious.

Durinthal on
  • MintMint Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    This looks fantastic!! count me in!!

Mint on
  • jujujuju [E] Line Entertainment! Brookline, MARegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Aw, I'll be going to the girl's meetup so count me out :( Have fun though! China Pearl is great.

juju on