As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Brain Problems

• TheySlashThemTheySlashThem Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    depression and self-loathing mostly

TheySlashThem on
  • MKRMKR Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    I care too much. It is my brain disorder.

(actually I'm mostly normal nowadays)

MKR on
  • PeccaviPeccavi Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Rolo wrote: »
    Peccavi wrote: »
    So I woke up at the house around seven or eight this morning and, at first, couldn't remember who I was. Not that unusual, generally it takes me a few minutes to put things together (like the fact that I graduated high school four years ago, so no, I don't need to be stressed out about a French test tomorrow). Eventually, I was able to pull together my memories; I knew my name, where I was, what day it was; but I felt very detached from this info, like I knew the words, but didn't feel any real connection with them, and I couldn't shake the feeling that there was someone else, hiding in the corners of my brain, and that my life got flipped-turned upside down.

Obviously, I started freaking out, assuming I'd had some severe mental breakdown. Now, obviously I'm familiar with the phrase "You're not going insane if you think you're going insane," but clearly something was wrong with my head, and if I thought 'Man forget it' - I could be going insane.