As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Tell me how I can be more interesting/do interesting activities

LuftwafflesLuftwaffles Registered User regular
edited May 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
Hi guys,

I'm graduating from Uni in a month's time, and I have about 3 months before starting a job as a sales executive.

What are some good hobbies/skills and activities that I can take up to make me a more well rounded person.
I'd rather take up something more social, as it will help loads in my job. And I don't mind spending some money. (around AU$500).
My circle of friends seem to be stagnating and only interested in going for the usual movies/dinners/shopping activities. =(
Mychoices for taking up jobs are fairly limited as I am an International student.

I live in Melbourne, Australia

Here are some of my hobbies/things I have been doing:
Computers/Electronics/Technology in general
DJing/Mixing music. I don't have my own equipment, so practise is sporadic
Live music/concerts especially Jazz
Non-verbal communication. Learning about body language and reading non-verbal cues from people.
Christianity. I am a fairly commited Christian.
Magic Tricks/Mentalism. Derren Brown is fascinating
Current Affairs. I love talking about International Happenings and am well read
Volunteering. I am helping out by organizing gaming concerts every few months.
Working out at the gym. I go around 3 times a week.

So give me suggestions on what I can do with my free time productively.

Also, If there are more appropriate Australia specific forums to ask this question, I would appreciate it if some one could point me to it.

Thanks.

Luftwaffles on

• Options
    solsovlysolsovly Registered User regular
    edited May 2007