As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Recommend: Win7 Certification Resources

citizen059citizen059 hello my name is citizenI'm from the InternetRegistered User regular
So with my workplace transitioning to Win7 in the near future, my supervisor has informed me that if I want to pick up a Windows 7 MCITP that the company will pay for study materials and the test.

So, does anyone have a recommendation on solid study materials?

As background, I've been doing desktop support-ish work for 10+ years, and have an A+ and an old MCP with WinXP already.

(I figured this would be better in the tech forum but if it's more of an H&A thread feel free to move it, with my apologies)

citizen059 on

• bigwahbigwah Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    With your experience I would just go in and take it. The desktop certs should be extremely easy for anyone that browses these forums.

Hell the only part my wife (not techy at all) would of had a problem with is RSS feeds.

bigwah on
    LoL Tribunal:
    "Was cursing, in broken english at his team, and at our team. made fun of dead family members and mentioned he had sex with a dog."
    "Hope he dies tbh but a ban would do."
  • DjeetDjeet Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    I wouldn't just take it. The Windows 7 exam covers a lot of things that most users would never have any experience with, such as using deployment tools (imageX, WAIK, ACT) and setting up BranchCache and DirectAccess.