As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

PAX Line games

Ghostly ClockworkGhostly Clockwork Registered User regular
edited May 2011 in PAX Archive
It's my first year at Pax, and I was thinking of bringing a few card games to play while we're waiting in line for various things. Thought it might be fun to have something organized or the like. Any suggestions for good ones? I was thinking of bringing Munchkin for sure, maybe Gloom, always liked that one.

Anyone else know of any good games that can be easily picked up and cleared out when the line starts moving?

FTC: honk.
FTC: HONK.

HLRpxno.png
PAX Prime 2014 Resistance Tournament Winner
Ghostly Clockwork on

• arwen_doll16_LOTRarwen_doll16_LOTR Commander Registered User regular
    edited April 2011
    As for card games when I went last year I brought one of my Magic decks. I am pretty new and noobish to playing so it was nice to have others to play with outside my little circle from home who could help me and tell me more about what I could do to play better.

Other popular and easy line things to do include:
    Zombie Dice
    Pokemon Cards (or nearly any other card game)
    Gameboys
    Spontanious acts of silliness including but not limited to...beach balls, singing, and dancing to someone's music off an ipod or smart phone
    Donating to Child's Play as the Cookie Brigade passes out cookies to the hungry masses!!!

There are a ton of other things you could easily do in a line that can be picked up quickly to get moving.

Overall doing stuff in lines isn't really organized since there are so many of them and you never know who is going to be next to you.

arwen_doll16_LOTR on
    I should go.
    534159_4247466298641_1660805487_n.jpg
  • Ghostly ClockworkGhostly Clockwork Registered User regular
    edited April 2011