As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[APB: Reloaded] New name, same game?

• VoroVoro Registered User regular
    edited April 2011
    I don't think complaining here is going to change much. However, complaining in this thread that closed beta testers can access might do some good. Or maybe not. This is my first time dealing with GamersFirst, so I don't know how receptive they are to change / feedback.

As far as what should happen with weapons in general, I would suggest this: Unslotted weapons available for permanent purchase at 4-5x the cost of a 10 day rental using in-game money. 1 slot weapons available for rental using in-game money, and rental or purchase using real money. 2 slot weapons only available for rental with both in-game or real money. 3 slot weapons only available for rental with real money.

I'll come up with some sane pricing and suggest it in aforementioned thread. With luck, someone will give a shit. I'd love for APB to be something I play regularly and not just something I fire up to screw around with the character creation every month or so.

...like Champions and my lifetime sub. D:

Voro on
    XBL GamerTag: Comrade Nexus
  • orpheusorpheus Registered User regular
    edited April 2011
    Another 25,000 beta keys out and no email makes me a sad panda. Anyone in possession of a spare beta key would make my day.

orpheus on
    But, if you are after mere parlor tricks, you will be sorely disappointed. For if I reach behind your ear, it will not be a nickel I pull out, but your very soul!
  • Winnie The PoohWinnie The Pooh Registered User regular
    edited April 2011