As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Internet Problems

iammattpleeveeiammattpleevee Registered User regular
I'm not too tech savvy. Here's what's been happening for the past week or so. My internet will be decent during the day but at night it'll cut out every 15 minutes sometimes more sometimes less.
The icon still tells me i'm connected but webpages don't load and I can't play games online.
I've tried resetting the router and restarting my computer. That's all i really know to do.

I run vista. I sometimes download torrents but not often and I haven't downloaded anything that would be likely to get flagged in a long time.

Any ideas? Is there anything i can do to make anything more understandable?

SteamID iammattpleevee@aol.com
Battle.net: Matt 3999 or iammattpleevee@gmail.com
PSN?: iammattpleevee
life-before-google.jpg
iammattpleevee on

• Options
    edited July 2011
    I'm not too tech savvy. Here's what's been happening for the past week or so. My internet will be decent during the day but at night it'll cut out every 15 minutes sometimes more sometimes less.
    The icon still tells me i'm connected but webpages don't load and I can't play games online.
    I've tried resetting the router and restarting my computer. That's all i really know to do.

I run vista. I sometimes download torrents but not often and I haven't downloaded anything that would be likely to get flagged in a long time.

Any ideas? Is there anything i can do to make anything more understandable?

edit: did it while i was typing this post, of course.

did not mean to post twice

iammattpleevee on
    life-before-google.jpg
  • Options
    AeytherAeyther Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Could be a number of things, depends on your situation.