As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Creating a comic?

2»

• WildcatWildcat Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    Servo wrote:
    does it bother you when lawyers are totally crap in cop shows? my dad's a lawyer and he's complained so much when watching law and order or csi that now it bugs me too
    It really annoys me, I can tell you that. Especially some of the nonsense that goes on in a British show called Judge John Deed (though occasionally you wish every judge would act like him for the sheer hilarity of it). Every time you say "I'm a lawyer" you just know the next question will either be "So do you defend murderers?" or "Hurrrr is your job really like it was in This Life?".

Wildcat on
  • AzraelAzrael Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    Zeromus wrote:
    So, does anyone know of any TPBs that are collected with the original scripts? Like the Anniversary Edition of Arkham Asylum? Preferably something involving Batman or another major character from the "Big Two?"

Not a TPB or about major characters, but the special edition of Nextwave #1 has the script at the back, which makes for interesting insight. Not that you have any excuse to not have it already.

Azrael on
  • El DudarinoEl Dudarino Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    realistically what are the chances of someone writing a new comic that actually gets published?

El Dudarino on
    lebowski11.jpg
  • ZavianZavian universal peace sounds better than forever war Registered User regular
    edited February 2007
    realistically what are the chances of someone writing a new comic that actually gets published?