As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Pax Prime Costumes 2011!

• TOGSolidTOGSolid Drunk sailor Seattle, WashingtonRegistered User regular
    edited July 2011
    AaronC wrote:
    (also, the Protomen are playing at PAX, at Jamspace)
    That would be what the PAX safe buster cannon would be for. Don't worry guys, I'm an engineer, I've got backup plans for everything. :D

TOGSolid on
    wWuzwvJ.png
  • arwen_doll16_LOTRarwen_doll16_LOTR Commander Registered User regular
    Sweet score! I took my tabard design from WoW for Vanessa to the print shop this last week, they said it was not in the correct format and I would have to get a graphic designer to remake it and send it to them. I found one in town but he wanted a minimum of $50 for the design. I logged onto WoW and asked my guild if anyone was a graphics designer even just on the side. SCORE! Three of my guild mates are and one of them was free enough this week to just make it up for me and email it in about a day. So I am taking the tabard to the print shop this week and once i get it back my costume will be done!!

I should go.
    534159_4247466298641_1660805487_n.jpg
  • RedwingedblackbirdRedwingedblackbird Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    I was Spider-Man the last couple years... This year however, I'm thinking of going as a Dark Jedi, with the release of Old Republic coming soon :)

• TangoTango Registered User regular
    zerzhul wrote:
    it has been said in the past that anything that has *ever* had the ability to fire is banned
    Clearing up things like this is one of the reasons for the new weapons policy.
    The wording in the weapons/props post didn't explicitly call out deactivated things one way or the other.
    Deactivated things are covered by implication: