As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

To Seattle-area PAXers: I need your help!

persibropersibro Registered User regular
edited August 2011 in PAX Archive
I know I don't have any forum cred, but being a 3x PAX veteran I just thought I would ask for help from the awesome PAX community. So long story short, I had my DSLR camera stolen from me at the Westlake station in downtown Seattle while waiting for the Light Rail to take me to the airport. The police got involved, but by then it was too late, and the perps got away. A day later, I see a camera pop-up on the Seattle section of Craigslist perfectly matching the description of my camera. I've tried to contact them and slyly ask about the serial number, but have received no reply. Here is a link to the post: http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/ele/2572779220.html

So I'm here to ask, nay, beg! the awesome PAX community for any assistance they can provide in retrieving my camera. To be honest, I don't even know if there is anything anyone can do, but I just thought it would be worth a try. I've let the police know about the ad, but who knows whether they will do anything about it. Finally, to everyone that can help me out, I thank you from the bottom my heart.

persibro on

• Options
    spiritdragon101spiritdragon101 Registered User regular
    I can help out, but what would I do?

• Options
    mcdermottmcdermott Registered User regular
    edited August 2011
    Not to speak for persibro, but contact the seller, I'd assume. See if you can look at the camera.

If the serial number is external, nonchalantly note at least some portion of it (like the last three digits).

Report back...if it matches, contact the 5-0.

EDIT: I'd do precisely this, but I'm across the water and out of town for the weekend.

mcdermott on