As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

The forum is missing

BucketmanBucketman Call meSkraggRegistered User regular
edited September 2011 in Social Entropy++
Dear Forum. Come back to me. Where did everyone go?

So what are all of you doing in this time of forumless crisis? I'm doing Stats homework and wanting to kill myself because I don't understand Pivoting and the Simplex method.

Bucketman on

• AgentofOrangeAgentofOrange Registered User regular
    My dearest Bucketman,

I am currently studying the basic amino acids, lipids, nucleic acids, and carbohydrates that will pertain to my biochemistry midterm at the early hour of 7:00am tomorrow morning.
    I assure you, despite my fervent review of such topics, that you remain at the center of my thoughts.

Sincerly, your dearest Agent of Orange.

• BucketmanBucketman Call me SkraggRegistered User regular
    Oh man Bio Chem. I remember those days. I loved bio chem. Now anatomy? Fuck anatomy. I think part of it may be that my professor thinks she is smarter/better then the school she works for and talks down to all of us constantly.

• nevilleneville The Worst Gay (Seriously. The Worst!)Registered User regular
    I saw and was like "Hm. Well that's a thing"

nevillexmassig1.png
    I don't exactly hate biochemistry, but do know that I do not agree with my requirement of studying it.
    My major is Science Education, and my specialization is Chemistry. I don't feel like me learning biochem is exactly a benefit, I think doing lab research would help me so much more. Also, it's been 5 years since I've taken a biology course, and I hate all the pre-med bio majors around me.